International Calling and Dialable Countries Setting

International Calling and Dialable Countries - Table of Contents

1. Available International Countries and Categories

2. Call-From Number Availability

3. Working with the Dialable Countries Setting

4. Special Notes on Territories

5. Legal Information


Available International Countries and Categories

Countries available for international dialing can be broken into 2 categories:
1. Those that can be dialed with voice detection and automation
2. Those that can be dialed with standard dialing

Voice detection and automation are currently available for predominantly English-speaking countries. Support for countries that do not predominantly use English will be added in future iterations of the detector.

Countries with Detector / Automation:

Orum currently supports dialing with automations in USA, Canada, UK, Republic of Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks & Caicos, Virgin Islands (US & British), Belize, and Guyana. 

Countries Available for Standard Dialing (No Detector or Automations):
Orum also additionally supports dialing (no automations) to the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Aruba, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Bermuda, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Panama, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, and Uruguay.

While there is not a current timeline for expansion, our engineering team wants to ensure that the product will function at the same high level our users have come to expect prior to releasing further international support.  Orum is committed to expanding international offerings and will announce further updates as they become available.

Please note: Orum's AI and programming currently only supports the English Language at this time. If users try and call numbers outside the countries currently supported by Orum, the number will be greyed out.  Orum will display an associated message that shows which explains unsupported international numbers cannot be dialed.

Call-From Number Availability

Please be aware that while we can dial into all of the above countries, call from numbers can only be added for US, Canada, Great Britain, New Zealand, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, and AU (by request with support.) We may be able to add call from numbers for additional countries upon request (depending on availability & documentation requirements).

Working with the Dialable Countries Setting

To activate, edit, or disable the available countries, users will need to have Admin access to Orum. From there, the setting can be controlled from settings > system > dialable countries (shown below).

  • Simply click into the whitespace in the box and Orum will show you a list of any countries that have not already been activated.
  • If all available countries are to be activated, admins can select the small hyperlink below the box marked "Copy available countries".
  • Click to add them to the list (admins will see the country added in green).
  • Click 'Save'.
  • If an admin would like to remove a country, they can simply click the "x" to the right of the country's name and click 'Save'.

Special Notes on Territories

Puerto Rico: Orum's telephony provider labels calls to and from Puerto Rico as though they originate from a foreign country as opposed to a US territory.  As such, Orum currently does not support the ability to make calls to Puerto Rican numbers.

Note on UK Territories: Please note that per Orum's legal department, UK Territories are not considered to technically be a part of the UK as they have separate laws, governments, and regulations which can all have varying impacts on telephony-based operations.  With this in mind, Orum currently does not support dialing into the Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Jersey, and other UK Territories.

Legal Information

Only customers with Admin-level access have the ability to work with the Dialable Countries setting. As Orum does not provide legal advice, we depend on our customers to carefully research which countries and regions they want to call into. We recommend consulting with your legal team to ensure that you are in compliance with the way this setting is configured. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more